Is Black the New White?

31 Oct

 

I adore white interiors – but if I had to pick one favorite colour – it has to be black. I dress almost exclusively in black, I drive a black car…..even my dog is black.  I find it beautiful without being flashy – and it goes with absolutely everything. And what better night than Halloween to post some of my favorite black interiors.

Note the use of black as trim – a great design choice that suits many interior styles from traditional to ultra modern. It can also look comfortable or glamorous depending on what you pair it with – so versatile. Looking through a window trimmed in black let’s the view take center stage – so a great option for windows with great views on to lovely scenery and green space. Also note the frequent use of white with black. These colours were made to go together.

Enjoy – and Happy Halloween!

 

 

Leave a Reply

